Olympic Gold on the Ice

The Nest is so fired up we all had to do a group ice plunge this morning. Who wants to join us next time🥶? Since ICE is the theme today we wanted to tell you about our next member…

COOL facts about her…

🥇She has 4 (yes 4) Olympic medals-3 of which are GOLD- Hello.

🏒She Played for Cornell- all 4 years (4 seems to be her lucky number).

🏫She was Ivy League Rookie of the year.

🎖She has Won so many awards its too much to count.

Welcome REBECCA JOHNSTON

When I think about this member, I get emotional. She is maybe one of the most humble woman I have spoken to… cool, calm, collected - yet she has a fire inside her that was powerful enough to recover from an INSANE Achilles injury straight into winning her FOURTH Olympic Medal. It was another gold one obviously). Her first Olympics was at the very young age of 20!

Now I’m not going to lie, I didn’t know a whole lot about woman’s ice hockey, besides the fact that they are BAD ASSES, and crush it on the ice. Did you know they freeze ice hockey pucks before games? (True or not?).

What I do know a lot about are injuries and how hard it is to totally recover and retrain your body after.

Rebecca’s story is incredible, she said on her injury it “led me to learn a lot about myself and how to deal with adversity.” An Astonishingly short recovery time to jump right back into skates and onto the ice. She is a complete role model and leader. Want to find out more? Follow her links below and stay tuned for an in depth look into her journey..

L